Friday, February 24, 2012

2012 Shut Up Fool Lifetime Achievement Awards Post Sunday

Ever since I started the weekly TransGriot Shut Up Fool Awards on January 30, 2009 to spotlight the idiocy and stupidity of the fools around us, it has been a popular feature here.  Some of the input for the weekly award winners come from my readers as well. 

There are some people who just say stupid stuff so regularly I had to establish a Shut Up Fool of the Year Award to honor them. 

In 2010 I started giving out during Oscar weekend the Shut Up Fool Lifetime Achievement Awards in which I retiree the honorees from weekly Shut Up Fool award consideration for their body of stupidity work unless they say something that's so off the chain or foul I got to call them out on it.

In 2011 I expanded it to five honorees, and actually had to unretire one because she ran for the GOP presidential nomination and was saying jacked up stuff on the campaign trail on an almost weekly basis..

With Oscar weekend coming again on Sunday, it's time to select the 2012 Class of Shut Up Fool Lifetime Achievement Award winners.   On Sunday you'll find out the five people who will join Rush Limbaugh, Sarah Palin, Glenn Beck, Bill O'Reilly, Ann Coulter and Michele Bachmann in earning this honor they so richly deserve.

So when you get bored watching the Oscars, surf on over to TransGriot on Sunday to see who will be the 2012 Shut Up Fool Lifetime Achievement Award honorees class.

No comments: