Tuesday, December 15, 2015

Who Will Be The 2015 Shut Up Fool Of The Year?

One of the most popular features o my soon to be ten year old blog is the weekly Shut Up Fool Award posts in which I call the fools out who deserve it..

Shut Up Fool Awards is one of my TransGriot New Year's Eve traditions in which on December 31,  I take the time to honor the person, persons or group who had a year's worth of WTF moments with the TransGriot Shut Up Fool of the Year Award.

The inaugural winner of the Shut Up Fool of the Year Award in 2009 was then RNC chair Michael Steele   He was followed by Sarah Palin in 2010, Herman Cain snagged the honor over some stiff competition in 2011 followed by runaway 2012 winner Mitt Romney.  

In 2013 the Shut Up Fool of Year winner was the junior senator from Alberta, Ted Cruz.   He made a late run to snag the 2013 Shut Up Fool of The Year honors.

In 2014 the Shut Up Fool of the Year award stayed in Texas with Rep Louie Gohmert getting it over some stiff competition

Who will get it in 2015?   Will it be Donald Trump?  Ben Carson?  Ted Cruz?  Or will it be a group award for Fox Noise?  The Republican Party?

You'll find out on New Year's Eve.

No comments: