Thursday, December 31, 2015

The 2015 Shut Up Fool Of The Year Is...

Well, I know y'all want to get to the partying, so let's get to who got selected as this year's TransGriot Shut Up Fool Of The Year.

I started doing the Shut Up Fool of the Year Award in 2009 as a logical extension of the weekly Shut Up Fool Awards.  It is one of my TransGriot New Year's Eve traditions in which on December 31,  I take the time to honor the person, persons or group who had a year's worth of WTF moments.

The initial honoree in 2009 was the RNC Chair
 Michael Steele   He was followed by Sarah Palin in 2010.  In 2011 Herman Cain snagged the honor over some stiff competition followed by runaway 2012 winner Mitt Romney. 
The 2013 winner was the junior senator from Alberta, Ted Cruz with a late run of idiocy to snag the 2013 Shut Up Fool of The Year honors.

In 2014 the Shut Up Fool of the Year award stayed in Texas with Rep Louie Gohmert getting it over some stiff competition.

And now, the envelope please as I announce this year's Shut Up Fool Of The Year winner.

The landslide 2015 Shut Up Fool of the Year winner is Donald Trump.   The only other persons who were even close were 2013 winner Ted Cruz, Mike Huckabee and Ben Carson.
It was a well deserved award when you consider Trump was given the 2015 Lie of the Year Award by PolitiFact, white supremacists and Russian President Vladimir Putin are endorsing your GOP POTUS campaign, he has said nasty things about Latinos, Muslims, African-Americans, and women, mocked a disabled reporter, and made dangerous comments about shooting reporters.

There is no other fool, er person that deserves the Shut Up Fool of The Year award more than the Trumpenfuhrer.

Congratulations and Shut Up Fool!

No comments: