Sunday, February 23, 2014

Upcoming Shut Up Fool 2014 Lifetime Achevement Awards

Well people, Oscar week is approaching, and that means it's time for me to add another five names to my ever growing list of Shut Up Fool Lifetime Achievement Award winners.

Gives me something else to do besides wasting my valuable time watching Black actors and actresses nominated for Oscars getting snubbed.   

But that's another post. 

There are just fools among us who repeatedly exhibit their world class levels of stupidity and rank hypocrisy so often that a Shut Up Fool Weekly Award or a Shut Up Fool of the Year just doesn't do them justice.   So I started giving out a SUF Lifetime Achievement Award during Oscar Weekend 2010, with Rush Limbaugh being honored with the first ever well deserved SUF award

One wasn't enough, so I expanded it to five honorees in 2011 and here were the 2011 winners
Sarah Palin
Glenn Beck
Bill O'Reilly
Ann Coulter
Michele Bachmann

In 2012 the fools kept on coming, and these were the 2012 winners.    For the first time I gave out a group award as well. 

A group award for the Gendertrender radfem trans hate blog
Michelle Malkin
Dan Savage
Michael Savage
Chuck Knipp (AKA Shirley Q Liquor)

And the SUF Lifetime Achievement Award winners in 2013 were

Mitt Romney
John McCain
Sen Mitch McConnell (R-KY)
Rep. Virginia Foxx (R-NC)
Supreme Court (In)Justice Clarence Thomas

Who will join the 2014 Class of TransGriot Shut Up Fool Lifetime Achievement Award winners next Sunday? 

Surf by this blog on Oscar Night at 7 PM CST to find out.    You can also send me nominations as to who you think should named.

No comments: