Tuesday, October 09, 2007

Help A Sistah Out

TransGriot readers,
I have some of my peeps that need some 'ejumacation' and some calls as well. Help some the members of the 'Conscience of the Congress' get a clear idea that this is a civil rights issue, not a religious one as the Hi Impact Leadership 'ministers' are falsely trying to paint this.

This is a list of Congressional Black Caucus offices that voted for the hate crimes bill, but are not cosponsors of HR 2015, the inclusive ENDA.

Thankfully there are NO CBC cosponsors of Frank's Folly, HR 3685. We need to call
these peeps now. Word is that both ENDAs are rolling late this week and will probably be voted on October 15.

Tell them to vote YES on HR 2015, and NO on Frank's Folly, HR 3685

Congressional Black Caucus
2264 Rayburn Building
Washington, DC 20515
Telephone: 202-226-9776
Fax: 202-225-5730

They claim that normal mail takes 4 weeks to process, due to security.
So that means call 'em early and often. Faxes will work as well.

Rep. Sanford D. Bishop, Jr. (GA)
2429 Rayburn
(202) 225-3631

Rep. Corrine Brown (FL)
2336 Rayburn
(202) 225-0123

Rep. G.K. Butterfield (NC)
413 Cannon
(202) 225-3101

Rep. James E. Clyburn (SC) The House Majority Whip
2135 Rayburn
(202) 225-3315

Rep. John Conyers, Jr. (MI)
2426 Rayburn
(202) 225-5126

Rep. Artur Davis (AL)
208 Cannon
(202) 225-2665

Rep. Al Green (TX)
425 Cannon
(202) 225-7508

Rep. David Scott (GA)
417 Cannon
(202) 225-2939

Rep. Bennie G. Thompson (MS)
2432 Rayburn
(202) 225-5876

Rep. Bobby L. Rush (IL)
2416 Rayburn
(202) 225-4372

1 comment:

Jackie said...

Bobby Rush is my Rep. I am on it.