Saturday, December 31, 2016

The 2016 Shut Up Fool Of The Year is...

Well, needed to get this post out before yours truly and all you loyal TransGriot readers head out the door to hit those New Year's Eve parties to usher in a not so eagerly anticipated arrival of 2017.

Before I announce who this year's winner of the TransGriot Shut Up Fool of the Year award is, and you TransGriot readers have probably guessed who this person is, let me remind everyone who the past winners of this award were.

The inaugural winner of the Shut Up Fool of the Year Award in 2009 was then RNC chair Michael Steele   He was followed by Sarah Palin in 2010, Herman Cain snagged the honor over some stiff competition in 2011 followed by runaway 2012 winner Mitt Romney.

In 2013 the junior senator from Alberta, Ted Cruz made a late run to snag the 2013 Shut Up Fool of The Year honors.

In 2014 the Shut Up Fool of the Year award stayed in Texas with Rep Louie Gohmert getting it over some stiff competition

And in 2015, it was Donald Trump in a landslide.

I've never had a repeat winner of the TransGriot Shut Up Fool Of Year award,  but there's always a first time for everything.   And that was despite stiff competition from Ben Carson, Rudy Giuliani, Chris Christie, Omarosa Manigault, Katrina Pierson, Jeffrey Lord, Joe Scarborough, Jeanine Pirro, the NC GOP, Texas Lt Gov Dan Patrick and Kellyanne Conway making a late run for SUF of the Year glory..  

The 2016 Shut Up Fool of the Year is for the second straight year, Donald Trump.

Image result for donald trump
Sucks that I and other reality based Americans are going to have the disgusting spectacle of him on our TV and other events for the next four year as the POTUS.

Congrats on becoming the first ever repeat winner of this illustrious award, and oh yeah, Shut Up Fool 

No comments: