Saturday, February 03, 2018

2018 GLBT Caucus Endorsement Meeting

No automatic alt text available.
As a proud member of the Houston GLBT Caucus, spent the day at the 2018 Houston GLBT Caucus Endorsement Meeting that started at 11 AM CSI and ended at 5 PM.

It was a packed house at St Stephen's Episcopal Church for much of the day as candidates were there to compete for one of the Houston Big Four political endorsements for liberal-progressive candidates. 

It was contentious at times, and some results i questioned along with others in the room,  but in the end the Caucus  endorsement process worked.

Congrats to the folks who received their endorsement! .

Democratic Primary

U.S. Senator - Beto O’Rourke

U.S. Congressional District #2 - Todd Litton
U.S. Congressional District #7 - No endorsement
U.S. Congressional District #10 - Madeline K. Eden
U.S. Congressional District #14 - Adrienne Bell
U.S. Congressional District #18 - Sheila Jackson Lee
U.S. Congressional District #22 - Sri Preston Kulkarni
U.S. Congressional District #29 - Sylvia R. Garcia
U.S. Congressional District #36 - Dayna Steele
Governor - Andrew White
Lieutenant Governor - Mike Collier
GLO Commissioner - Tex Morgan
State Board of Education #4 - Steven A. Chambers
TX State Senate #15 - John Whitmire
TX State Senate #17 - Fran Watson
TX State House #27 - Ron Reynolds
TX State House #28 - Meghan Scoggins
TX State House #29 - Dylan Forbis
TX State House #126 - Natali Hurtado
TX State House #133 - Sandra G. Moore
TX State House #134 - Allison Sawyer
TX State House #138 - Adam Milasincic
TX State House #139 - Randy Bates
TX State House #142 - Harold V. Dutton Jr.
TX State House #146 - Shawn Nicole Thierry
TX State House #147 - Garnet Coleman
TX 14th Court of Appeals, #3 - Jerry Zimmerer
TX 14th Court of Appeals, #8 - Margaret “Meg” Poissant
55th Civil District Court - Paul Simon
113th Civil District Court - Rabeea Collier
185th Civil District Court - Jason Luong
188th Civil District Court - Scot “Dolli” Dollinger
234th Civil District Court - Lauren Reeder
269th Civil District Court - Cory Sepolio
281st Civil District Court - George Arnold
246th Family District Court - Angela Graves-Harrington
280th Family District Court - Barbara J. Stalder
309th Family District Court - Linda Marie Dunson
313th Family District Court - Natalia Oakes
County Criminal Court #2 - Harold J. Landreneau
County Criminal Court #5 - David M. Fleischer
County Criminal Court #7 - Andrew A. Wright
County Criminal Court #11 - Gus Saper
County Criminal Court #12 - Juan J. Aguirre
County Criminal Court #13 - Raul Rodriguez
County Criminal Court #15 - Kris Ougrah
County Probate Court #2 - Jim L. Peacock
County Probate Court #4 - Michael Galligan
County Civil Court at Law #2 - Jim Kovach
Harris County District Clerk - Marilyn Burgess
Harris County Clerk - Diane Trautman
County Treasurer - Dylan Osborne
Harris County Commissioner #2 - Adrian Garcia
Harris County Commissioner #4 - Penny Shaw
Harris County Justice of the Peace Pr 3, #2 - Don Coffey
Harris County Justice of the Peace Pr 7, #2 - Audrie Lawton
County School Trustee At Large #3 - Elvonte Patton
County School Trustee Pos 6, Pct 1 - Danyahel (Danny) Norris

Republican Primary

U.S. Senator - Mary Miller

Now go handle your business and vote for them in the upcoming Texas primary elections February 20-March 2 (Early Voting) or on March 6  (Election Day) 

No comments: