Saturday, November 16, 2013

TDOR Unite! Online TDOR Ceremony Tomorrow

The official Transgender Day Of Remembrance observance happens on Wednesday, but tomorrow starting at at 9 PM Eastern / 8 PM Central / 7 PM Mountain / 6 PM Pacific time (US) the first annual online Transgender Day of Remembrance memorial service will take place.

The theme this year is Our Lives Are Valuable and the goals of this service are to remember the lives we lost to anti-trans violence this past year, comfort and support each other and affirm that our lives as trans human beings are valuable.

The event was created by the TDOR Unite! coalition and hosted by the Church of the Larger Fellowship, a Unitarian Universalist congregation without walls, in partnership with Standing on the Side of Love.

The groundbreaking livestreaming event will also be available to those of you who have mobile devices as well.

Mobile devices link:

The Opening Invocation for the online TDOR event will be by Lynn Young with reflections offered by Ignacio Rivera, Carter Brown, Pauline Park, and Bamby Salcedo

The Artistic Expressions during this first annual event will be provided by KOKUMO, Tona Brown, Arjuna Greist, Christian Axavier Lovehall, Cherno Biko, Monica Stevens Yorkman, and others.

So mark your calendars and check out this first annual online event tomorrow in your time zone.

No comments: